official ESC Shop


Android App

Get the app! It's free.

iPhone App

Get the app! It's free.

Official Web Partner

Official Webshop


A look back at the ESC 2015 national selections, Part I

Saturday, March 28th, 2015 @ 5:03 pm
, posted by Daniel Mourinho

Anne Gadegaard_Suitcase_

Recently the last national finals of the 2015 ESC pre-selection season completed the line-up for the 60th Eurovision Song Contest. During the past few months, more than 300 songs have been performed, and many of you have followed the national selections attentively. A personal favourite sometimes wins, sometimes is narrowly beaten into second place, sometimes ends up as just another also-ran.

We have compiled a number of videos of songs that didn’t make it to the Eurovision Song Contest. Though they did not win the national selection, they became popular and have been requested a lot on ESC Radio. Read more and check out the videos…


Win a copy of the Fahrenhaidt debut album ‘The Book of Nature’

Monday, March 23rd, 2015 @ 8:30 pm
, posted by Daniel Mourinho

Fahrenhaidt - The Book of Nature

They were one of the favourites to win Germany’s national final for the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest, Erik Macholl and Andreas John aka Fahrenhaidt. But the televoters decided otherwise. For those of you who would love to hear more of their ambient nature pop, we have a quiz competition. We have three copies of the Fahrenhaidt debut CD album The Book of Nature to give away, and all you have to do is answer a quick question to be in with a chance of winning one!

Read more about The Book of Nature, watch Fahrenhaidt performing Frozen Silence on television and find out how to enter our CD competition…


Monika Linkytė & Vaidas Baumila (Lithuania)

On 21 February, after a weeks-long marathon of eight televised shows, Lithuania’s entry to the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest was found. What was initially planned as a quest for an individual act, resulted in a duet performance of 22-year old Monika Linkytė and 27-year old Vaidas Baumila, both experienced artists on the Lithuanian music scene. At the Contest in Vienna in May, they will perform the song This Time written by Vytautas Bikus and Monika Liubinaitė.

Lithuania’s 2015 Eurovision effort has received very positive reaction, both nationally and internationally, and is speculated to give Lithuania one of the best results in years. Monika and Vaidas visited our ESC Radio studio in Berlin, Germany, to speak about their musical background, the preview video shooting and the preparations for their performance in Vienna.

Read more to listen to the interview, watch their performance of This Time in the Lithuanian final and see more photos from their visit at our studio…


Loreen – Conchita – Helena – three former Eurovision winners present new songs

Monday, March 9th, 2015 @ 11:41 am
, posted by Daniel Mourinho

Loreen - Paper Light (Higher)

Several national finals for Eurovision 2015 were held last week, and in three of them former Eurovision Song Contest winners presented their new songs.
Sweden’s Loreen is out with a new single called Paper Light (Higher), which will also appear on her new album due to be released later this year. Helena Paparizou, 2005 ESC winner for Greece, performed two songs at the Greek national final, Otan Aggeli Klene and Love Till It’s Over together with HouseTwins. And also Conchita, Austria’s 2014 Eurovision Song Contest winner, is out with a new single, You Are Unstoppable.

You can find the songs in our playlist. Read more and watch the videos…


Fahrenhaidt with Amanda Pedersen - Frozen Silence

Another participant in ‘Unser Song für Österreich’, Germany’s national final for Eurovision 2015, is Fahrenhaidt, an ambient, modern nature pop project founded by music producers Erik Macholl and Andreas John. The vocal performer of their two entries for the German final, Frozen Silence and Mother Earth, is Danish singer Amanda Pedersen. Both songs appear on the Fahrenhaidt debut album The Book of Nature, released on 6 February.

Erik, Andreas and Amanda visited our ESC Radio studio for an exclusive interview in which they explain the inspiration behind The Book of Nature, how they chose the songs for the competition and how they prepare for the performance on Thursday night.

Read more to listen to the interview and watch the music video of their entry Frozen Silence


Noize Generation ft. Patrik Jean - A Song for You

The countdown is on for ‘Unser Song für Österreich’, Germany’s national final for Eurovision 2015, to be held on Thursday 5th March, at TUI Arena in Hannover. Eight acts will compete for the honour to represent Germany at this year’s 60th Eurovision Song Contest.
One of them is Noize Generation ft. Patrik Jean who will perform A Song For You in the first round of the competition. They visited our ESC Radio studio today for an exclusive interview in which they spoke about their musical background, their view on Eurovision and their plans to deliver an exciting performance on Thursday night and bring some cool club sound to the Contest!

Read more to listen to the interview and watch the music video of their entry A Song For You