official ESC Shop


Android App

Get the app! It's free.

iPhone App

Get the app! It's free.

Official Web Partner

Official Webshop


ESC Radio Awards 2017 – The Winners

Monday, June 12th, 2017 @ 5:20 pm
, posted by Daniel Mourinho



Between June 3-11, ESC Radio listeners and Eurovision fans had the opportunity to vote for their favourites from the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. Votes came in not only from the 42 countries that participated at Kyiv, but from all corners of Europe and other parts of the world. Thanks a lot to everyone who voted. And here are the results:

For the first time since 2012, the Eurovision Song Contest winner also wins the ESC Radio Awards poll: We have a double victory for Portugal with Amar Pelos Dois winning the Best Song award and Salvador Sobral Best Male Artist.
Amar Pelos Dois, written by Luisa Sobral, gained 16.6% of the vote while Salvador Sobral won the Best Male Artist category with 17.5%. Congratulations to Luisa and Salvador Sobral!

In the Best Female Artist category the trophy goes to Alma from France. It’s the first time for France to win an ESC Radio Award. In last year’s poll, Amir and his entry J’ai Cherché were narrowly beaten into second place in both Best Song and Best Male Artist.

The Best Group voting sees a landslide victory for Moldova’s SunStroke Project who gained 24.7% of the vote, one of the best results ever achieved in this category.

Read more and check out the full results of the 2017 ESC Radio Awards poll…


ESC Radio Awards 2017 – the lines are open! June 3-11

Friday, June 2nd, 2017 @ 9:48 am
, posted by Daniel Mourinho


It’s ESC Radio Awards time again! The 42 participants in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest, held from 9-13 May in Kyiv, Ukraine, compete once again, and now the international listeners have their say. For one week, from June 3-11, you’ll be able to vote for your favourites from the Contest in four categories: Best SongBest Female ArtistBest Male Artist, and Best Group 2017.

The ESC Radio Awards are held for the eleventh time this year. Past winners include, among others, Il Volo (Italy), Loreen (Sweden), Sergey Lazarev (Russia), Anna Vissi (Greece), Alexander Rybak (Norway), Bonnie Tyler (United Kingdom), Eric Saade (Sweden), Kállay-Saunders (Hungary) – each of them in two categories -, plus The Common Linnets (The Netherlands), Marco Mengoni (Italy), Polina Gagarina (Russia), Sanna Nielsen (Sweden), Loïc Nottet (Belgium), Jedward (Ireland), and many more.
For the full results of the former editions please go to

To cast your vote now, just click on the banner below. You can vote three times per day. The voting closes next Sunday 11 June, at 23:59 CEST.

ESC Radio Awards 2017 Jun 3-11 VOTE NOW


Hungary’s 2016 ESC representative Freddie (Pioneer) was the co-commentator for national broadcasting cooperation MTVA at this year’s Eurovision Song Contest in Kyiv. We met Freddie for an exclusive interview in which he talks about his job as co-commentator, his debut album Pioneers and some plans for the close future.

On the occasion we’re giving away three copies of the English version of Freddie’s album, each with a pair of our ESC Radio funglasses. Read more to check out the interview, watch some of Freddie’s music videos and find out how to enter the competition…


Salvador Sobral wins 62nd Eurovision Song Contest for Portugal

Sunday, May 14th, 2017 @ 5:02 pm
, posted by Daniel Mourinho

Salvador Sobral winner
With the melancholic song Amar Pelos Dois (Loving for the two of us), 27-year-old Salvador Sobral from Lisbon won last night’s 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. It’s Portugal’s first victory since the country debuted in the Contest in 1963. The best result so far was a sixth place in 1996 (O Meu Coração Não Tem Cor performed by Lúcia Moniz).

Second place went to Bulgaria’s entry Beautiful Mess by Kristian Kostov, followed by Hey Mamma! performed by SunStroke Project for Moldova. None of these three countries had ever reached the top three before.

Italy’s entry Occidentali’s Karma by Francesco Gabbani – for many weeks ahead of the big night the hot favourite to win – finished only in sixth place.

Read more to check out the complete ranking and watch the performances of the top three songs…


ESC Radio funglasses
Tonight, Saturday 13 May at 21:00 CEST the Grand Final of the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest will be held at International Exhibition Centre Kiev, Ukraine, and 26 nations will be competing to win the title. While the countdown to the big night is on, we have a quiz competition for you. We give away five pairs of our ESC Radio funglasses, each with a copy of the CD-single of „Gravity“, Cyprus’s entry in tonight’s contest. The CD includes the ESC version, karaoke and instrumental versions plus two mixes of the song.
All you have to do is answer one question right: At which starting position will Hovig be performing Gravity tonight? Send in your answers to along with your full name and postal address by 23:59 CEST this coming Monday, 15th May. The names of the five lucky winners will be revealed here on our website. Good luck!

Read more to watch the music video of Gravity and check out the complete line-up for the Grand Final of the 62nd Eurovision Song Contest…